What is the rule for the conversion attribution in DSP?

You are here:
< Back

  What is the rule for the conversion attribution in DSP?

Always assuming that all events happen inside the Post-View and Post-Click windows of all campaigns. If the activation of a conversion tag happens without the user having seen or clicked on the campaign banner, the conversion will not be counted in any way. That said, if there is more than one campaign with the same conversion tag, the events will be assigned to:

  • The campaign who served the ad and whoever has the LAST CLICK is always the campaign to which the conversion is attributed;
  • When two campaigns serve impressions that lead to a conversion, the impression that has the CLICK always “wins” above the impression that generated the VIEW. Even if the VIEW happened after the CLICK, the click will “receive” the merit of the conversion;
  • When campaigns served impressions without clicks on the banner, the campaign that served an impression with the LAST VIEW is the one to which the conversion will be attributed.

Lastly, these rules apply to strategies in the same way as for campaigns.